Summer reading slump

I was so excited for summer, I have a giant TBR pile, and a comfy couch calling my name. But for some reason, I just haven’t been in the mood to read! I keep grabbing books off my shelf, taking them with me to places, like my parents house, work, and appointments. But I just haven’t gotten the mood to strike! What’s wrong with me?? Normally I would be burning through my summer reading material, multiple books being read each week, but this year all I have been interested in doing is lounging on the couch watching Netflix, or playing silly games on my phone. I know, these moods strike people, but this isn’t me. I always have a book going, but it’s been a few weeks since I have had any interest to read… Do you have any tricks up your sleeves to help me get out of this slump? 

Also notice, this hasn’t been preventing me from buying new books, just actually READING them…. 

Hope you are all having a fabulous summer! I wish lots and lots of reading for all of you!!

Happy Reading, 

Katie

2 thoughts on “Summer reading slump

Leave a Reply

