My favorite place to read

I am super excited for this weekend! I am getting a chance to get away for the weekend and relax. You know what that means! It’s the perfect opportunity to read and catch up on some books I had let go by the wayside!

I have to admit I am mostly excited because I get to read in my favorite spot.

Let me a paint you a picture…

Soft comfy couch, with a gorgeous view out an open window. A fresh breeze wafting over your shoulder, with a sent of pine and campfires coming along with it. A soft lapping of the water along the shore of a lake can be heard along with the sounds of birds conversing in the trees. Periodically a car or trunk ambles by with a whir of tires along the road. Next to you, a cup of tea or coffee steams, and a soft blanket is draped across you, more for comfort than for warmth.

That is my happy place. A cabin in the mountains, a cup of a coffee and a good book. You really can’t go wrong. I am headed up to the mountains this weekend and I have been looking forward to it for a while. I could definitely use some R&R  time. Plus I have books I need to catch up on!

My reading list for this weekend:

Finish Dragonfly in Amber By, Diana Gabaldon

dragonfly in amber

Finish Spelled, By Besty Schow

Spelled-cover-

And possibly try and read either Uprooted by Naomi Novik, or Spotless By Camilla Monk.

uprootedspotless-200x300

Netgalley has been really good to me lately, but I have some serious reading to do! I will let you know about all these books as soon as I am done!

Hope you all enjoy your weekends as well! I know I will!

Happy Reading,

Katie

Leave a Reply

